RSS

Pinstripes

26 Sep

From the Laundry Room

My manuscript is officially late.

I had to send a sad little pleading email to my editor who is far too nice to me.  She graciously gave me until Monday to finish.  As of this morning, that was three extra days.  Three full 24-hour cycles.

So, naturally given this extra time I got right to work.  Maybe I’ll even finish early and surprise her, I said to myself as I made my tea and settled in to create . . . well, a masterpiece.  It was about seven in the morning, everything is a potential masterpiece at that hour.

I was ready, all this extra time. Fingers on home row, I typed http://www.pinterest.com.  I swear to you when I looked up next it was time for lunch.

But, lest you think I’m a complete late slacker, procrastinator, second rate hack. There was value in my diversion. I found this fabulous picture and this…

View original post 121 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 26, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
